Account Management: Cancel or reactivate your AOL account
Dec 11, · Close your account. 1. Sign in to the account termination page. 2. Read the info on terminating your account. 3. Follow the on-screen prompts to continue. Recover your account. Mar 27, · Canceling your paid plan and changing to the free AOL plan gives you continued access to your AOL email and allows you to sign in to other AOL .
You can close your account at any time. Before doing so, please review the following info to understand what this action means for your account and your data. Visit your MyAccount page to cancel paid services and pay account balances. Sign in to the account termination page. Read the info on terminating your account. Follow the on-screen prompts to continue. Your account will be reactivated if you sign in to it within 30 days of closing it, with longer hold periods for accounts registered in Australia, India, or New Zealand 90 daysand Brazil, Hong Kong, or Taiwan days.
Sign in to your account. Verify your recovery information and you're all set. AOL Help. Help Main Account Management Close your account. Close your account. What happens after my account is closed? You'll lose access to all of your data and content like your emails and email folders. Close your account 1. Recover your account Your account will be reactivated if you sign how to setup an irc server to it within 30 days of closing it, with longer hold periods for accounts registered in Australia, India, or New Zealand 90 daysand Brazil, Hong Kong, or Taiwan days.
Yes No. Jun 24, Images Off Images On. Change Text Size.
What happens after my account is closed?
Jun 06, · How to Permanently Delete AOL Email Account? Step 1. Open the AOL mail cancellation page. Step 2. Login to your account if required. If prompted to add your login information and type your email address. Step 3. Click the Continue button to deactivate AOL email. Step 4. Now, add your email. Dec 23, · Like most email services, that may not be the case for an AOL account. Deactivation wipes everything but your username. Message history, contacts it’s gone. If you delete your account, you lose the username, too. In this instance, it might be easier to let the account expire. By then, AOL will do the work for you.
How to permanently delete AOL email account. After going through the process, all your emails and account settings will be deleted. You will no longer be able to use your AOL address to send or receive emails, and the address will not be available for someone else to use in the future. Here, we will discuss the step by step procedure to delete AOL email account without any hassle.
So, execute all the below-listed instructions to delete AOL email account permanently. Step 2: Login to your account if required. If prompted to add your login information and type your email address.
Step 4: Now, add your email address and press the text box in the middle of the page. And enter the full email address of your AOL account. Step 5: Then press the Yes button, end this account. It is a blue button at the bottom of page. Step 6: After that, Click on the Got it when it prompted. Step 7: Finally, it may take a few weeks for your AOL account to be removed permanently.
When you perform the above-mentioned procedure to delete AOL email account permanently, you are terminating your entire data. However, these are much more than we assume to delete from our AOL mail account. You can have the saving procedures of AOL emails and contacts in the oncoming sections. Expert note: Download and save your important AOL emails. They may be useful in future times. The recovery procedure is very troublesome if no data is saved at your end and you permanently delete AOL email account.
Simply perform the steps mentioned below to implement the archive AOL emails to hard drive, computer etc. Download Now Purchase Now. Step 3: Browse a location to save emails and choose Delete After Download option. Step 4: Click on the Start button to begin the backup procedure. Downloading the AOL email contacts on computer is the easiest part and it could be accomplished by executing the following instructions. Login to your AOL Mail account on a desktop computer.
Here, you will see Tools option and under this you have to choose Export option. After that, choose CSV file format to proceed further. Finally, click on the Export button and your AOL contacts file will be saved. Do you know the process for saving AOL emails? If no, then proceed to the upcoming section. Here, we will disclose the steps to do the same. So in this case you can sync AOL mail with Thunderbird and then save the data locally. In this case, for manual processing, you can sync Yahoo mail with Outlook or Thunderbird and then save the data locally.
First, open Thunderbird application on your system. Then, navigate to the Tools option in Menu bar and choose the Account Setting option. Now, a new wizard will open and here, you have to click on the Account Actions option and choose Add Mail Account option. Add your name, email address, and password. Hit on the Connect button to authenticate the AOL credentials. Important Note: Hit on the Manual Configuration to set the server configuration manually.
And hit on the Re-test option to test the modified server configuration. Select the POP account type. The procedure mentioned above will synchronize the AOL email account with the Thunderbird application. Also, all of your Yahoo email folders will be displayed in the Thunderbird folder pane.
Once syncing between AOL emails to Thunderbird is complete, all emails will be displayed in the Thunderbird app. In case of deleting emails from AOL mail, it must be done manually. This would be a difficult task if the number of mail folders or emails is large. How to permanently delete AOL email account? So, we consider it and come up with this flawless article. Above we discussed the step by step procedure to delete AOL mail account without any omission.
So, read the article carefully and get to know more about this topic in depth.